Explore This Section

Economic and Community Advisory Council

The Economic and Community Advisory Council (ECAC) was originally created in 2008 and was later enhanced in 2016. The council informs the Bank's senior leadership team about emerging trends, issues, and market conditions in the Third Federal Reserve District and nationwide. The ECAC also extends partnerships with organizations from the private and public sectors and fosters greater integration and collaboration to have a broader impact on the Third Federal Reserve District and to encourage economic growth.

Council Resources

ECAC Public Charter
2019 Council Directory

Meeting Details

August 8, 2019 Agenda   Summary
March 1, 2019 Agenda   Summary
November 19, 2018 Agenda   Summary
June 21, 2018 Agenda   Summary
December 15, 2017 Agenda   Summary
July 12, 2017 Agenda   Summary
April 20, 2017 Agenda   Summary
November 30, 2016 Agenda   Summary
June 1, 2016 Agenda

2019 Members

Rochelle L. Cameron, CEO
Philadelphia International Airport External Link

Edward L. Dandridge, Global Chief Marketing and Communications Officer
AIG General Insurance External Link
New York

Susan S. Hakkarainen, Cochair and Co-CEO
Lutron Electronics Co., Inc. External Link
Coopersburg, PA

Ali A. Houshmand, President
Rowan University External Link
Glassboro, NJ

Angelique X. Irvin, Chairman and CEO
Clear Align External Link
Eagleville, PA

Sharmain Matlock-Turner, President and CEO
Urban Affairs Coalition 

Janice E. Nevin, President and CEO
Christiana Care Health System External Link
Wilmington, DE

Devesh Raj, Senior Vice President, Strategic
and Financial Planning
Comcast Corporation External Link

Donald F. Schwarz, Senior Vice President, Program
Robert Wood Johnson Foundation External Link
Princeton, NJ

Arlen Shenkman, Executive Vice President
SAP North America External Link
Newtown Square, PA

Steve Somers, President and Owner
Vigon International External Link
East Stroudsburg, PA

Linda Thomson, President and CEO
JARI External Link
Johnstown, PA

Reserve Bank Council Leadership

Deborah L. Hayes, senior vice president of Corporate Affairs, and Erin Mierzwa, strategic outreach & engagement officer of Community Development and Regional Outreach, oversee this council.

Please contact Erin directly with any questions (erin.mierzwa@phil.frb.org; 215-574-6641).

Deborah L. Hayes

Deborah L. Hayes
Senior Vice President
Corporate Affairs

Erin Mierzwa

Erin Mierzwa
Strategic Outreach & Engagement Officer
Community Development
and Regional Outreach

  • Last update: November 13, 2019